Tamara emailed and called tonight. She is having an awesome time in Thailand. It is absolutely beautiful and the weather is just right. The food is “out of this world” delicious and her and Renee are having a great time together. It was so good to hear her voice. She loves new experiences. There is no doubt we are proud of her. She has accomplished much in her 25 years of living.

-40C here this morning with the windchill. Not a nice day at all. Snowing and blowing – good day to stay at home in front of the fireplace with a good book. Jerry has had to work some really long hours because of guys being off sick, so Don Pogoda and Greg Plett went to see Jerry this morning at work and took him some ice cream. Now if you know Jerry, you know that his most favorite thing in the world is ice cream. What awesome guys! There is no doubt they are in his “good books”.

I have been reflecting on the whole idea of learning. For me so much of my learning come from new ideas, books and theories and not so much the practical. My son Matt has been challenging me a bit, in that, learning is not just new ideas mom. You can learn in more than one way. So I am learning new things every day from all the different experiences I have throughout the day. I am not naturally an experiential learner, hands on, or learning from what my feelings and emotions are all about, so Matt, I am trying to intentionally learn in new ways. As I visited a friend in the hospital tonight, I experienced such compassion as I sat on the bed beside him. He looked like a fragile little bird, laying so quiet. Yes, God is teaching me and changing me, as there was a time when I could hardly walk into a hospital, let alone minister to those who were ill. Yes I am learning, even if I didn’t get a chance to read the second chapter of The Ingenuity Gap.

