I haven’t blogged for a while, so thought I would bring things up to date.

Tom arrived in Taiwan with all his luggage intact. He even arrived early and had to wait for Tamara to pick him up.

I had a busy weekend. Did preparation all day Saturday for “The Gathering” on Sunday evening at Lakeview. We presented the journey of the two disciples on their way to Emmaus and how they encountered Jesus on the way, but did not recognize him, until he broke bread with them. We then had a time of “Breaking Bread” together. It was very personal and very meaningful. My good friend, Donna, is always such an inspiration to me and such an encourager. She lifts me up! I hope that I do the same for her. She is a wonderful example to me of what a great friend is. She is a very important part of my life. She makes me cry and she makes me laugh! And sends me “chicken” encouragement cards!!! Thanks Donna, you are the best!

After “The Gathering” we headed out to the Worship:Freehouse. It was held in the Jazz Basement on 2nd Avenue. Some of the younger generation, like, Jordon and Wendy , Mike, Todd, Dale, John, Leighton, Cathy, Jeb, created a Worship setting for the evening. It was great! Multi-media, set up on 5 to 7 different TVs (some quite ancient – which made for Ancient/Future Faith a reality), liturgy, and great music. Great atmosphere! What an inspiration to see these youngin’s dreaming and creating what they believe “reaching out” is. What makes this so special, is that I know the hearts of these young men and women. They are wanting to share with others what Christ is doing in their lives and the difference he has made in their lives. Let them do it their way! It may not be just the way we would do it, but its okay, its just different!

Our friend Berkeley Buchko was here for the weekend. He just finished his year of university at Acadia University and is on his way home to Meadow Lake. What a great kid! He lived with us one winter and has become a part of our family. He is a really good friend of our son Matt. His life has been about change this passed year as well. It is amazing what God can do in our lives when we let him. He is so good!