This was an exciting weekend for Lakeview as we celebrated the opening of our new auditorium.  It was an amazing evening!  Corwin Thiessen, an amazing young man, led our worship team, and the music and sound was absolutely magnificent.  The pictures on the screen and the music, together with the words of the songs, people together giving praise to the creator, our awesome is our God! 

There was a children’s carnival from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm and the building was full of kids from the community with lots of laughing and excitement.  I even scored on Thomas Miller with one of my shots on net…I don’t think Thomas expected an “old” farm girl like me to be able to shoot so hard and straight…I did fall down after I took the shot…but it was good for a lot of laughs!  All in all a great day! 

 Still have mixed feelings and thoughts about the whole building thing, but also know that God works in a diversity of ways and who knows what the next step will be! 

