Matt arrived home with Niko and Griffin on Saturday afternoon. So good to have him home just hanging out, doing his projects and spending time with friends. We had a progressive supper on Sunday evening…it was amazing! We started out with appetizers at Berke and Mel’s at 5:00 pm. We enjoyed great appetizers and great conversation and didn’t head out to Brooke and Kelly’s for the main course until around 7:30 pm. Arriving at Brooke and Kelly’s we had an amazing meal of Taco Soup and cornbread…delicious! Some great beverages were served as well, which were really enjoyed by some! A little after 9:15 pm, Jerry and I headed to our place to set up for our dessert, which was a chocolate fondue and good wine! It was an absolutely hilarious evening with laughter until your sides ached! Jerry and I did head to bed around 2:30 am and I am not sure when the others left for home! All in all, a great time was had by all.

I am still hard into getting my reading completed for my class starting March 4th. Lots of material to cover, but very interesting and I am really resonating with what I am learning. Now, the big thing is to put it all into practice. There doesn’t seem enough hours in the day to get everything accomplished, especially when the desire is to make life simplier. Not sure how to make that all happen.

It is Ash Wednesday tomorrow, the beginning of the Lent Season. Am looking forward to it this year and hoping to add something significant to my life during this time. I am not sure I will be able to follow through all the time, but I believe the experience will be worth it.

