Life is going along with a few bumps and grinds. As I was pulling weeds at the church today I was thinking about how weeds are like sin in our life. If we ignore them they grow big and take over the good stuff in our lives. But if we pull them out by the root when they are small and if we do this consistently, the good shrubs and growth around us grows with vigor and with health. As we liken this to our lives we need to keep short accounts of the junk in our lives and make sure we get to the root of it so it won’t grow again. If we just cut off the top the root grows again and we have to deal with it all over again. My lesson today from pulling weeds by the roots. I also keep thinking and singing about “This is my Father’s World” and we have a responsibility to keep it in good health and to keep it healthy and green. Just some of my thoughts from today.

