A couple of thoughts today as I am researching and thinking about exercising a Sabbath in my life on a consistent basis and as I look forward to turning 60 in December, looking at refining who I am by seeing myself through the eyes of others.  I want to finish well!  I don’t want to have blinders on my eyes and end up on the wrong side of the finishing line!

The Sabbath is something I have pondered on for quite some time but haven’t been specific in putting something together for it.  The book I am reading through is “Sabbath” by Wayne Muller, and it is an excellent resource and would highly recommend it.  It is highly practical as well and he gives many examples of what you can do to bring Sabbath about in your lives.  So today is my Sabbath…it is Sunday…I have no responsibilities except to have Thanksgiving dessert with Jordon and Wendy this evening.  Awesome!

Now, I really have no idea who reads this blog, but these are some of the questions I am asking people to give input into my life on…and if you want to do that for me…please email me or give me a phone call…I would be happy to hear from you.  These are the questions:

In knowing me and in your relationship with me, what has your experience been?  What has been positive?  Have I in any way hurt or disappointed you by my actions, words, attitude or behaviour?

What do you see as my greatest strengths?

What areas of my life do I not do well in?

What are some ways I could change or mature in to become a greater influence on the people around me?

What would be some words of wisdom for me?

Where do you see God working the greatest in me and through me?

My desire is to be all that I can be!  In order to be that person, I need to hear from those who know me well and are willing to be honest with me.  Please be gentle!  I do have feelings!

There’s my life update for today!

