I was talking to my sister Joanne last night and I can’t believe that I didn’t plan to head out to Vancouver to participate, not as a athlete, but as a spectator, to just experience the excitement and experience that comes along with this kind of event.  There are so many things you can do outside of watching the sports events.  I am watching the running of the Torch “live” on CTV this morning and thoroughly enjoying it.  My favorite so far was Walter Gretzky!  He is such an avid Canadian and over and over again talks about what a great country Canada is.  Another runner was a 92 year old man who was just so excited to participate and was actually running…it was amazing.  Well, I guess I will just have to participate sitting on my couch wearing my Olympic mitts…a Christmas gift from my sister who is actually to the Olympic Games!

