Well today, March 1st, was our shopping day, so off to the outlet malls we head at 9:00 am this morning.  We arrived before the stores opened so hung out in the sun enjoying the beautiful morning.  Then the siege began!  There is no doubt that the prices are right and there is something to say about the American merchandising…for instance…it is nearly impossible for me to purchase shoes in Canadian that are not an exorbitant price because of my narrow foot.  However, the first store I entered today I had to make a BIG decision about what shoes I would purchase as there was more than one style and more than one pair of shoes to choose from….shoes actually manufactured in a narrow width…and they are shoes that are actually comfortable and can be worn for long periods of time without my feet nearly falling apart…oh the joys of outlet mall shopping.  My most favorite store to shop in is the Carters Children’s Store.  I did have fun again today shopping for little Chela Bela and enjoying the fact that the purchases I were at prices I can only imagine would come to Saskatoon…too fun and the clothes were fun as well.  The rest of the day was spent with Jerry outfitting himself as we both are not shoppers and we only do this about once a year…he was fortunate as well and the sizes here fit him…he even tried on a couple of long sleeved shirts where the sleeves were too long…that just never happens and we had a good laugh over that.  Well, with that day behind us, we had a good meal as we hadn’t eaten much throughout our shopping spree…then went to see the movie “It’s complicated” which was so funny….we had lots of laughs…came back to our condo and now are ready for bed.

